Changed…..for the BETTER!!

Changed.....for the BETTER!!

So, last night there was conference call with Origami Owl, and they had a HUGE announcement for us. After listening to some insane hold music while waiting for the call to start, and my computer jumping in and out of consciousness, I was anxious to say the least when the “Nest” got on the line.

It appears Origami Owl is partnering with Rascal Flatts and we have created a “Changed” tag to go along with their new album “Change”. The news was interesting, but I wasn’t as overwhelmed as I was expecting to be based on the hype behind “the big announcement”. I listened to the rest of the call and the suggestions for promoting the new item and the pretty cool gifts you can order with it, and when the call ended I went on with my evening.

It wasn’t until this morning, as I was sipping my coffee and perusing the internet that I really started to think about what was discussed on last nights call. Change? Have you gone through it? Was the change good or bad? How did you deal with the change? Do you know someone going through change now? Is there any way you can help with this change?

A lot to think about before even finishing your first cup of coffee. but here I was pondering away. I’ve been through a lot of change in my life. Ended a 14 year marriage, became a single mom, went back to work full time, watched my mother fight cancer for five years before losing her battle……I am no stranger to change. Some good, some not so hot, but I managed to move on. I managed through a strong spirit and wonderful family and friends.

One of the things I love most about being involved with Origami Owl is that their mission is to be a force for good; to love, inspire and motivate people of all ages to reach their dreams and to empower them to make a difference in the lives of others.
Why did it take me a full night to realize how much this new partnership fell in line with their mission? I’m not sure, but when I started thinking about what the “changed” tag represents and the positive message it sends I became excited.

This is where you will all come in. My mind is spinning on ideas for truly promoting the message behind the tag, as well as the tag itself. Starting February 26th, tags will be availalbe for purchase. I will also be creating a second page that will go live that day for people to tell their stories of change and what keeps them going, this page with remain open indefinitely. However, On March 30th, one story of change will be selected, and a portion of my PERSONAL profits from the sales of the Changed tags will be rewarded to one lucky recipient who truly needs to complete their change.

I would love for there to be a sea of people wearing their Changed Tags proudly as a message of inspiration, encouragement and hope for what the future holds…

Leave a Reply

